Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: How do you create a new point these days?  (Read 4734 times)

Kyle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
How do you create a new point these days?
« on: June 05, 2019, 01:39:24 am »

As in starting fresh on a new mesh? It used to be shift, but it seems to have changed?
Logged

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1733
    • View Profile
Re: How do you create a new point these days?
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2019, 10:46:58 pm »

To start a new spline, select the Add Edge tool in the Point Editor. Then Shift+Click-Drag in an empty space to add the first edge.
Logged

Kyle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Re: How do you create a new point these days?
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2019, 01:15:16 am »

Either I'm misunderstanding something or that does not work.

To me, a new spline would be the tools you use for lathe, which is not what I mean.  (those dont require holding down anything anyway, just clicking and dragging normally)
But when I hit the add edge button and hold shift while dragging, literally nothing happens.

Edit: oops, I see now. I had to make sure I wasnt on the shaded modes. It appears to work now.

Follow up question, it looks like points go way further than where my mouse is, is this just something I need to get used to in the latest version or can I put it back to precisely following where my cursor is?
« Last Edit: June 06, 2019, 01:18:59 am by Kyle »
Logged