Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Ian Ross has just released a book on Anim8or. It's perect for a beginner and a good reference for experienced users. It contains detailed chapters on every aspect, with many examples. Get your own copy here: "Anim8or Tutorial Book"

Author Topic: terranim8or on vista  (Read 5477 times)

AManik041

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
terranim8or on vista
« on: October 05, 2008, 09:38:04 pm »

well, here's a vista compatability problem.  Anim8or runs perfectly fine on vista so far, but terranim8or doesnt seem to work on vista.  I generated a terrain, but nothing showed up until i clicked antialias, but then i couldn't rotate it.  When i minimized the window and maximized it, all i saw was white again.  Is there any way i can fix this?
Logged

jonny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: terranim8or on vista
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2008, 11:00:51 am »

Hi

I have not come up against this problem with my vista machine and terranim8or however try setting a compatibility mode for it. I have attached a zip folder containing a guide in PDF format showing you what to do.

Sorry I cannot be of more help but I have not come up against this problem so cannot give any definite answers to solve it.

Let me know if this helps.

Jonny
Logged

afdavis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: terranim8or on vista
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 09:04:33 pm »

I have the same problem, it turns out that compatibility mode doesn't make much difference.

You can still make terrains, but view them in anim8or instead. I never liked vista, it isn't the first program to do this to me. I have tried all the compatibility modes, all the way down to windows 95, so I'm stuck also.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2009, 09:08:01 pm by afdavis »
Logged

captaindrewi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
  • errm...errr?
    • View Profile
Re: terranim8or on vista
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2009, 07:18:12 am »

problems for me too on vista home premium.
though it can work in xp compatability mode
but rather erratically.
Logged
!

ENSONIQ5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1010
    • View Profile
    • Mission Backup Earth
Re: terranim8or on vista
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2009, 08:35:59 am »

Solution: upgrade to XP.  Seriously!

Sorry, couldn't help it.  The more I hear about Vista the more convinced I am to stick with XP until something better comes along.
Logged

mcheccyb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: terranim8or on vista
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2009, 11:11:49 am »

the windows 7 RC?

go download :) it's free (for now)
Logged