Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

An update to Anim8or, v1.00b, is available with a few bug fixes. Get your copy HERE. See the "ReadMe" file for details.

Author Topic: can some1 help me?  (Read 3916 times)

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
can some1 help me?
« on: February 16, 2009, 10:12:59 pm »

this isnt going as smoothly as i hoped. i tried to go for edgeloops by memory. not working so well. i dont have to many triangles. but i do have too many. please some1 point me in the right direction.

Logged
h

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 10:45:56 pm »

i think i see something wrong. the wrinkles above his nose should go with his forhead right? and not for his cheekbones.
Logged
h

Dreadkb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 11:23:01 pm »

Logged

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2009, 01:13:26 am »

i have a question about the facial features. do you do that manually? or in some programs are there tools to help do that for you? i know anim8or doesnt have anything like that so you would have 2 do it manually and set ur morphs.
Logged
h

hihosilver

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1294
    • View Profile
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2009, 02:38:59 am »

Most programs have tools similar to morph targets, some are used slightly differently, whether they be better or worse.  Still, most programs don't have any kind of built-in phonemes.
Logged

rellik420

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
    • View Profile
    • youtube channel
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2009, 02:07:42 am »

from what ive seen on tv and on the internet... (from what i remember) you select vertecise. you flag them and then slide them to make your facial movements based on how u modeled it. IE  make loops for wrinkles on the brow, so when u slide the top of the head forward the wrinkles -><- move together. Im not really sure how that works, only in theory. but if some1 know what im talking about maybe they can elaborate a bit.
Logged
h

xalener

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
    • View Profile
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2009, 05:17:52 pm »

Yeah, you have to wrinkle them yourself in most cases.
Logged

Dreadkb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: can some1 help me?
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2009, 07:00:11 pm »

This tut helped me out a lot when I got started in Anim8or. Thanks again Johnar.

Logged