Anim8or Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Ian Ross has just released a book on Anim8or. It's perect for a beginner and a good reference for experienced users. It contains detailed chapters on every aspect, with many examples. Get your own copy here: "Anim8or Tutorial Book"

Author Topic: Cannot get a Plugin to work  (Read 4401 times)

Notunknown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Cannot get a Plugin to work
« on: January 30, 2010, 12:48:34 pm »

How can I use a plugin?
how can I use it and/or is there a plugin to export in .x files?
« Last Edit: January 30, 2010, 12:50:42 pm by Notunknown »
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot get a Plugin to work
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2010, 01:14:14 pm »

Quote from: Notunknown
How can I use a plugin?

See http://www.anim8or.com/scripts/index.html, the "Installing Plug-ins" section

Once an export plugin is installed, you'll need to restart Anim8or and then you can just click Object > Export.

Quote from: Notunknown
how can I use it and/or is there a plugin to export in .x files?

Check the ASL Scripts Database, you'll find an .x exporter there.
Logged

Notunknown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot get a Plugin to work
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2010, 01:16:08 pm »

should the configure screen reset when I restart Anim8or?
Logged

Kubajzz

  • Flying Platypus
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 548
  • Little doggie ate my avatar...
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot get a Plugin to work
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2010, 01:24:12 pm »

No, it shouldn't.

The settings in the Configure dialog box should be saved after you click OK and should not change after restarting Anim8or.
Logged